Governing Council

Governing Board Members

Sl. No. Name of the member Position in GC Category Nature
1 Mr. Srinath Batni
Chairman Members of the Management Nominated by the Trust or Management as per the Constitution or Bye laws, with the Chairperson or President as the Chairperson of the GC
2 Mr. N.Ramanuja
3 Mr. G.S.Ramachandra Hon.Secretary Member
4 Mr. H.N.Ramathirtha
5 Mr. T.K.Chittaranjan
6 Dr.N.V.Raghavendra
Head- IQAC and
Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engg
Member Teachers of the College Nominated by the Principal based on seniority and on rotation basis
7 Dr.R.Gopalakrishne Urs
Professor & Head, Dept of Physics.
8 Dr.G.Jagadeesh
Professor, Dept. of Aerospace Engineering,
Chairman, Centre of Excellence in Hypersonics, IISc.,Bengaluru
Member Educationist or Industrialist Nominated by the Management
9 Prof. Vikram K Jayaram
Fellow, Indian Academy of Sciences, National Academy of Science & Indian National Science Academy, Dept. of Materials Engineering, IISc, Bengaluru
Member Commission Nominee Nominated by the Commission
10 Director
SWRO, AICTE, Bengaluru
Member Council Nominee Nominated by the Council
11 The Principal
Govt.Engineering College, Chamarajanagara
Member State Government Nominee Academician not below the rank of Professor or State Government official of the Directorate of Technical
Education/ State Council of Higher Education, nominated by the State Government
12 Dr. M.G.Venkateshamurthy
Executive Council Member, VTU
Member University Nominee Nominated by the University
13 Dr. G.S.Suresh
Dean (Academic Affairs) Professor , Dept of Civil Engg.
Member Special Invitee
14 Dr.G.Ravi 
Member Principal of the College Ex-Officio Member Secretary