Academic Council

(22.2.2018 to 21.2.2020)

Sl.No. Name of the Member Position in AC Category Designation
1 Dr. G.Ravi Chairperson The Principal of the College Principal
2 Dr. G.S.Suresh Member Professor, Dept of Civil Engg. Dean (Academic Affairs)
3 Dr.T.N.Shridhar Member Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engg Controller of Examinations
4 Dr. Suresha B Member Professor, Dept of Mechanical Engg. Dean (R & D)
5 Dr. N.V.Raghavendra Member Professor, Dept. of MECH Head, IQAC
6 Dr. N.Suresh Member Civil Engg. All the Heads of Department in the College
7 Dr. M.V.Achutha Member Mechanical Engg.
8 Dr. N.Kumar Member Electrical & Electronics
9 Dr. Rohini Nagapadma Member Electronics & Communication
10 Dr. M.S.Shamprasad Member Industrial & Production
11 Dr. H.D.Phaneendra Member Computer Science Engg
12 Dr. K.Raghuveer Member Information Science Engg
13 Mr. Girish Member Master of Computer Applications
14 Dr. R.Gopalakrishne Urs Member Physics
15 Dr. P.M.Ramdas Bhandarkar Member Chemistry
16 Dr. D.Mamta Member Mathematics
17 Dr. M.Mohan Ram Member Asso. Professor, IPE Four teachers of the College representing different levels of teaching staff by rotation on the basis of seniority of service in the College, to be nominated by the Principal
18 Dr. H.Pradeepa Member Asst. Professor, EEE
19 Dr. C.Vidyaraj Member Professor, CSE
20 Smt. S.V.Roopa Member Asst. Professor, MATHS
21 Mr. Satheesha B.N Member Vice President and Head,
Global Education Centre, Infosys, Mysuru
Not less than four experts from outside the College representing such areas as industry, R and D labs, Technical Education, to be nominated by the Governing Body
22 Mr. M.S.Sudarshan Member Managing Director
Stedrant Techoclinic Pvt. Ltd., Bengaluru
23 Dr. Panduranga Vittal K. Member Professor, Dept. of Electrical Engg., NITK, Surathkal
24 Dr. Sridhar M.A Member Professor, Dept. of Physics
University of Mysore, Mysuru
25 Dr. D.Maheshappa Member Professor, Dept. of E&C
Acharya Institute of Technology, Bengaluru
Three nominees of the University.
26 Dr. S.B.Vanakudre Member Principal
SDM College of Engineering, Dharwad
27 Dr. Prasad Krishna Member Professor
Dept. of Mechanical Engg., NITK, Surathkal
28 Dr. Kuzhalvai Mozhi Member Secretary Asso. Professor, ISE A faculty member, nominated by the Principal
Frequency of meeting & date of last meeting Twice a year &   28th January 2017